Kathy Swanson Outstanding Service Award

The Kathy Swanson Outstanding Service Award recognizes an individual who has shown exceptional leadership in efforts to improve traffic safety in Minnesota, build partnerships, and mentor others in the field. This individual will also have demonstrated a long-term passion, dedication, and commitment to reducing the number of deaths and injuries resulting from crashes on Minnesota roads.

2018 Nominations

Minnesota TZD is currently accepting nominations for the 2018 Kathy Swanson Outstanding Service Award. Deadline for submissions is Friday, July 13, 2018, at 5 p.m.

To submit a nomination:

Winners will be notified by August 15, 2018. The award will be presented at the 2018 TZD conference.

Nomination Guidelines

  • Nominees must be individuals. Organizations cannot be nominated for the award.
  • Nominees must be individuals who influence Minnesota policies.
  • You may submit more than one nomination for the award.


More information

Any questions regarding the award can be directed to Kaydee Kirk at kkirk@umn.edu or 612-626-5854.