Additional Community Coalitions

seat belt stencil

Although these coalitions do not receive grants from the Department of Public Safety, they are working with others in their communities to address traffic safety concerns.

Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Swift, and Yellow Medicine Counties

South West Central Safe Communities

Cindy Skulstad
Countryside Public Health Services

Metro Area Safe Communities

Anoka, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington Counties

Monica Jensen
Dakota County Attorney's Office

Freeborn County

Michelle Severtson
Health Educator
Freeborn County Public Health
411 S. Broadway
Albert Lea, MN 56007
507-377-5272 (fax)

Olmsted County

Karen L. (Ostergaard) Schaar
Health Educator
Olmsted County Public Health
2100 Campus Dr. SE
Rochester, MN 55904

Lincoln County

Lincoln County TZD Coalition

Lee Amundson
Lincoln County Highway Engineer

Lyon County

Marshall Area Traffic Safety Coalition

Mike Cirks
Minnesota Department of Transportation