Northwest Minnesota TZD

Northwest TZD includes the Minnesota counties of Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, and Roseau.


Overview and Strategic Plan 

TZD Initiatives in this Region


Annual Workshop

The ninth annual workshop will be held May 23, 2018, at the Ralph Engelstad Arena in Thief River Falls, MN.

Regional Seat Belt Data

As of May 2017, the seat belt compliance rate in Northwest Minnesota was 79%—an increase from 78.3% in 2016.

Fatal & Serious Injury Crash Map

This map shows the locations of fatal and serious injury crashes in the Northwest region between 2012 and 2016.