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OVERV|EW

*Your questions?

*Rapid review; basic DWI law
*Mapping feature
*Blood/Urine DWI arrest

—Search warrant through judge approval
—Refusal advisory

—Uploading lab kit information
—Attaching lab report

OVERV|EW P2

* Criminal Vehicular Operation/Homicide
— Search Warrant

— CVO/CV Homicide Certificate

* Blood/Urine kit uploads from eCharging

— Paper forms

* DWI Dashboard (MyBCA)

* Commonly asked questions

* Training offer for your agency
* What’s on the to-do list




GOALS

.To inform/update
2.Not to waste anyone’s time

3.Not to insult anyone’s knowledge
= Some material may be basic to you...

ANYTHING ELSE?
QUESTIONS?

Please ask!

O,

| HAVE A
QUESTION




YOUR EXPECTAHONS

OF ECHARGING

8L echargi
4, eCharging
Login

Welcome to eCharging

Welcome to eCharging

The next eCharging maintenance is scheduled for April 11th, 2019 at 1PM.

For technical assistance, please see below:

Phone: 888-234-1119 or 651-703-2500 DWI After Hours (1800-0600) Support: 651-793-3060
Email: bea.servicedesk@state.mn.us Option 1-3: Tips for DWI Issues (FAQs)
Option  4: Forg u: orP
User Name [masesan = —
P ““Cutrent Retease Notes - Uploage o 12018 vl

17 Reques

BASIC UNDERSTANDING OF DWILAWS
LAWS WORKING:IN CONCERT...
CONSIDER ¥AX RETURNS:

Federal State of Minnesota

* Internal Revenue Service * Department of Revenue

Separate
Interconnected

One feeds the
other
Processed at
the same time




DWI LAWS

¥

minal Court ¢ Department of Public Safety

¢ Attorney General’s Office

* Local prosecutor
Separate yet interconnected

One feeds the other
Processed at the same time

District Court
Sth Judicial District

State of Minnesota
County of Beltrami

Frosecutor Fin No 1BCROCGSY
Caun Fie No 4.CRA18-1122

State of Minnescta, COMPLAINT

Frantif, Order of Delenbon

. P R

| = [ 0 [ e
| e <

Defendant

The Compiainant submits s compiant w the Court and sties Mat there & probabie cawse 1 beleve
Defendant commitind S Idking ofionss(s)
COUNT I

e 1 year Jadl [ up to 53,000 fine, or both.
ross Maoemeanar

Wihin the County of Betran, th defendant
t whisy impaired) and two aogravating fackons
tan Sggravating RACHOrs wikdis posent when the

W prsent e
wiolabion was commil

® Prior in past 10 years
— DWI conviction orIC refusal.or failure

® Child in car
* Test above .16 alcohol-concentration




DWI LEVELS OF CRIME

-
/ DEGREE CRIME

* 4™ Degree (0 Agg Factor) —>Misdemeanor
* 3rd Degree (1 Agg Factor) —>Gross
— Or DWI + Test Refusal Misdemeanor

* 2n Degree (2 Agg Factor) Bliéis

— Or DWI + Refusal + 1 Agg Factor Misdemeanor

= Mandatory Hold
* 1%t Degree —>Felony
— 3 or more priors in past 10 years
— Or prior felony DWI
* Including CVO/Homicide

DWI TEST REFUSAL
SORO55 MISDEMEANOR

Subd. 2. Refusal to submit to chemical test crime.

It is a crime for any person to refuse to submit to a chemical test of the person's blood, breath, or urine
under section 169A.51 (chemical tests for intoxication), or 169A.52 (test rafusal or failure; revocation of
license).

* Applies to Breath Test Advisory
* Applies to blood/urine search ' warrants




IMPLIED CONSENTtAW
WHAF1S REPORTABLE TO DPS?

* ANY test refusal
— Breath Test Advisory or,

— Search Warrant for blood or urine

* ANY test failure

— Alcohol-concentration of .08 or more
* .04 or more if commercial motor vehicle

— Presence of any Schedule | or Il controlled
substance

WHAT-ABOUT...

muana/THC?

® Schedule Ill or IV controlled substances?
— Anti-depressants.

* Prozac, Celexa, Zoloft, etc.
— Anti-anxiety drugs.

* Prozac, Paxil, Lexapro
— Sleep aids

* Ambien

* Nothing sent to Commissioner of Public Safety

* Revocation occurs if and when DWI conviction is sent by
court to DPS/DVS




SUDDENLY!

State v. Trahan (MN Court of Appeals, October 2015)

Birchfield v. North Dakota (U.S. Supreme Court, April 2016)

We need a
search

warrant
for what?!

DIFFICULTPERIOD

o

°*October 2015 to July 1, 2017

*What was happening?

T 2017 JULY
October 2015 T B B

555555555




TIMELINE

State v. Trahan
Court of Appeals
QOctober 2015

Implied Consent
Advisory
All test failures and

July 1, 2017
DWI - DL Law Changes
171.177 created

refusals reportable

ALL TEST FAILURES &

to DPS BLOOD - URINE - SEARCH REFUSALS

WARRANT TESTRESULTS NOT
REPORTABLE TOD.P.S.

REPORTAELE TO D.P.S.

Before State v. Trahan

Before October 2015
Breath
Implied Consent Advisory
Right to attorney
Blood or Urine
Implied Consent Advisory
Right to attorney
Must offer alternative test

Refusal to test a crime

Test refusals and failures
Publish to DPS

D/L Revocation

171.177 takes effect
July 1, 2017

Breath
Breath Test Advisory

Right to attorney

Blood or Urine
Search Warrant

No right to attorney
Must offer alternative test

Refusal to test a crime

Test refusals and failures
Publish to DPS

D/L Revocation




AS OF JULY 1,2017
*Process ALL DW/I’s through eCharging!
= Search Warrant, or

= Breath Test Advisory
=Breath, blood, urine, refusals

EXCEPTIONS

ﬁ}iminal Vehicular Operation
2. Criminal Vehicular Homicide

3. Exigent Circumstances

4. Off-road recreational vehicles

a. Must use paper DNR forms
y e D |

c. 2020 legislature working on more changes () =-i¥




REFUSE

/A SEARCH WARRANT?
Drivers have no legal “right” to
refuse the DWI blood or urine

search warrant. ¢

However, few agencies or peace officers were comfortable using
force and restraint to draw blood from an uncooperative
misdemeanor offender, even though force was lawfully authorized.

Further, a decreasing number of medical facilities were willing to
draw blood when the driver objected. :




CRIMINAL VEHICULAR OPERATION/HOMICIDE

Subd. 13. Test refusal; no test given. (a) If a person refuses to permit a blood or urine test as required by
a search warrant and the provisions of this section, then a test must not be given. However, the applicable
provisions of this section, section 169A .52 subdivision 1. and other law apply.

(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (), if a peace officer has probable cause to believe that a person has
violated section 609.2112. 609.2113. 609.2114, or Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 609.21, a test may be
required and obtained despite the person's refusal A refusal to submit to a test does not constitute a violation of
section 609.50, unless the refusal was accompanied by force or violence or the threat of force or violence.

BREATH- TESTING

/‘* *While no change...
*Quick demo
oMapping feature

—To be released soon!




eCharging

£2x My Work 1\’ Manage Forms

BREATH

* Same as always except,

* Breath Test Advisory replaced
Implied Consent Advisory

Current Agency/District
[Minnezpoiis Folics Depatment - Traffic v

L] Notifications _: Preferences 1=/ Reports ) Help

ork Summary

I Work - Me
I Work - My Workgroup

. eCharging

21 My Wark
Select Form to Croate

| Manage Forms

This is a summary of work for BB 1.1inneapolis Police Depariment - Traffic

Create new eCharging form “jAssign multiple eCharging forms  [[]Show Documents Assig

Seloct the eCharging Documaent to Craxte:

[ Chargiog lnstument ________[OW1 Admin

Fom lincident Report________|Search Warrant_ |

Ansigned 10 Law Criforcement e 1 rwry
O p—
il P

pre i

] [ W]

Type of Inziders
Wi the offender operating » commerial vericle ™ ¥ Mo

es
¥ the offender was operasing a snowmabile, ATV, or watercrait to not process this incident theugh eCran
Fos O Recreatonsl DUVIS. you must use B he Degerment of i mes (D). Trese are avasiatle for doanioad from the Available Documents Bt on the eChamng

Ding.
D

logn page
O Out o Do Tt Addvincry
ory .k ov, chmch v b Tass. ¥

7 o Hrnat ot 2cn

Bemath Toet sty

Dreats Test Advisory Dae Soared ™| amas | | Brestn Test Acviscry Tame Stamed {1122

T Craeh Tatbeg U
rves v s b b plae et e el s s, ofibrme

Lo sbon Flnad * [irasceia
AL ETWAARID TWOL OB 111974, | Bl e hav bt e, ool o confialing a moker vehitle in violation of Mimesota's 01

*1. Mneacts iaw requines you 1o ke 8 best 10 Celarmine fhe pressnce of soohol
e

8 T Riemd [©_

=2 Reumal i take m test s 8 crime:

#Times R[5~




MAPPING-FEATURE

¥

%ilot phase complete

— Rochester PD
— Olmsted County SO
— State Patrol — Rochester District

* Feedback highly favorable
* Statewide release SOON

* Benefits:
— Latitude and longitude are plotted

— DWI Dashboard accuracy and completeness
— Available to all peace officers via MyBCA

INCIDENT.DETAILS PAGE

¥

Subject Lookup Responsible Agency” Duluth Police Department

Subject Details

Breath Test Advisory
Peace Officer's Certificate [ Back | [TWRad™T] IHSaVel [ Assign | |b‘?ﬁprim P'e"iewl |U HEIPI

Vehicle Details

Inciden Details Case #ICR:*  Incident Date:* Incident Time:*
= [ T
Form Details
Sign Forms Incident Location
Finish Decision
Map Location
Assignment *
Aftachments Localion
Publish / Archive
s *
DWWl Summary City’ Township:

Advanced Search
*
County




OVERVIEW_OF4URISDICTION

Subject Lookup
Subject Details
Breath Test Advisory
Peace Officer's Certificate
Wehicle Delails
Incident Details
Forms Summary
Form Details
Sign Forms
Finish Decision
Assignment
Attachments
Publish / Archive
DWI Summary

Advanced Search

Responsible Agency: Duluth Police Department

| Back | | Next |.ﬂ Savel | Assign | I@Prim Previewl IU Helpl

Case #ICR:* Incident Date:* Incident Time:*
L T i |
Incident Location

Map Location

*
Location:

City = Township: *

County:™

elect Location

Hermantown

St.|Lopis,

o

Dulluth




SELECT LOCATION-ON MAP

* Notelatitude and longitude are identified
* Click “©K”

OPTION TO EDH-LOCATION LINE

/Lat — Long stays locked

Responsible Agency: Duluth Police Department

| Back | | Next | |HSave| | Assign | |L:E3Prim F'reviewl |u Helpl

Case #ICR-*  Incident Date'® Incident Time:*

\ =

H

Incident Location

Localion.*
‘123 Canal Park Drive| X

city:* Township:™

Cou nty:*




BLOOD OR URINE DWI DEMO

¥

=
°DWI drugs
°DWI| — Breath not available
°Search warrant

eCharging

o
Lagn
eeicome 1o sCharging

TEST ENVIRONMENT

sameE

_Dves 10 ey wnan..

paralagalr, mey sea nesshcations. A sbiliy 12 by clicking on the
“hiatscation” tab at tha tog of the paes. [12/20/17)

wChanging afar hours login help: 6517533060

TO REPORT BLOOD OR-URINE
_LESTFAILURE OR REFUSAL

2018 Minnesota Statutes

171.177 REVOCATION; PURSUANT TO SEARCH WARRANT.

Subdivision 1. Search warrant-required testing advisory. At the time a blood or urine test 1s directed pursuant to
a gearch warrant under sections 626.04 to 626.18, the person must be informed that refusal to submit to a blood or urine
test is a crime.

Subd. 2. Type of test. The peace officer who directs a test pursuant to a search warrant shall direct a blood or urine
test as provided in the warrant. If the warrant authorizes either a blood or urine test, the officer may direct whether the test
15 of blood or urme. If the person to whom the test 1s directed objects to the test, the officer shall offer the person an
alternative test of either blood or urine. Action may be taken against a person who refuses to take a blood test only if a
urine test was offered and action may be taken agamst a person who refuses to take a urne test only 1f a blood test was
offered.




TO REPORT SEARCH WARRANT
TEST EAILURE OR REFUSAL TO D.P.S.

=
MWarrant mustshave been used.

Search warrant must be for BLOOD OR URINE.
= DWI search warrant will do that for you.

Driver must have been advised that refusal to

submit to a blood or urine test is a crime.
= Document in narrative report

= Even if audio or video recorded.

For refusal, driver must refuse BOTH blood
and urine sample requests.

KNOW WHAT-YOU’RE SIGNING

*Peace Officer’s
Certificate




WHAT YOU'RE SIGNING

Peace:Officer’s Certificate:

: Read Breath Test Advisory, Or

2% Advised refusal to submit to blood or urine test is a crime

7. Other pertinent information:
8. This person was requested to submit fo a breath test pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 1694 50-53 and was read the Breath Test Advisory,

or was informed, pursuant to MN Statute 171177, that refusal to sul)m_it to a blood or urine tist is acrime by:  Officer Name: Derek M Cox
Egency: Polk County Shenft

9. The person:
[J Refused to provide a test sample to determine the presence of alcohol or controlled substance or its metabolite.
[ Provideda sample which indicated an alcohol concentration of .08 or more.

X Provided a sample blood or urine which indicated the presence of a schedule | or Il controlled substance or its metabalite, other than
marijuana or THC.

[0 None of the above applies.

[Breath Test Operator Agency
Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
Address City, State, Zip
1430 Maryland Avenue E St. Paul, Minnesota 55106
Sample Identification Number (Blood or Urine Tests Only) Expiration Date
uU221783

Signature of Peace Officer

Electronically Signed by: Derek M Cox

Badge Identifier Enforcement Agency
2

Polk County Sheriff
Business Telephone Number Date/Time Signed
(218) 281-0431 07/27/2019 5:33 PM

AFTER SEARCH WARRANT IS EXECUTED

¥

K
4e shift!

® Return to DWI event
* Complete through incident details page
® Enter blood or urine kit number and SAVE

Benefits:
Alerts you to forfeiture and populates forfeiture forms
Allows you to upload lab kit information directly to BCA Lab.
Stays assigned to you while lab results pending

eCharging sends you an email when lab report is complete




SEARCH WARRANT-HIGHLIGHTS

="
sued search warrants are automatically purged
from eCharging after 60-days.

2. Prosecutors and records staff DO NOT have access
to search warrants in eCharging so ensure that you
save an electronic or paper copy.

. Issued search warrants need to be filed with the
court’s e-Filing system as always.

. Do not open a second window to create a search
warrant. Only have one eCharging window open at
a time. = Vol

USAGE

28,000+ eSearch Warrant applications
47% for DWI/CVO/CV Homicide arrests




CRIMINAL VEHICULAR OPERATION
CBIMINAL VEHICULAR HOMICIDE

171.177.13.B

Know your
agency’s policy

Subd. 13. Test refusal; no test given. (a) If a person refuses to permut a blood or urme test as required by a search
warrant and the provisions of this section, then a test must not be given. However, the applicable provisions of this
section, section 169A 52 subdivision 1, and other law apply_

(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), if a peace officer has probable cause to believe that a person has violated section
609.2112, 609.2113, 609.2114, or Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 609.21, a test may be required and obtained despite
the person's refusal. A refusal to submit to a test does not constitute a violation of section 609.50, unless the refusal was
accompanied by force or violence or the threat of force or violence.




GO DIRECTLY TO SEARCH WARRANT

Create new eCharging form

£ y i = ; 4 [Lageut ]
”‘l‘, eCharging - Walcome Pato Malloy
£ My Work | Manage Forms Motifications Preforences | Reports i Help
Work Summary
Wk Ma. This i & sumimsary of work &0 Pete Mallay, Dululh Folce Depannment
i My Sgmacy

Show Documents Assigned To Me For ARl My Agences

GO DIRECTLY-TO
SEARCHWARRANT APPLICATION

Current Agency/District
[Duluth Pelice Department ~]

[First/Last name or Case/Citation # | [E=m=]

[ Notifications _i Preferences |~|Reports . Help
Select the eCharging Document to Create:
Charging Instrument DWI Admin Form

rch Warrant
Criminal Complaint DWI Forms Wizard Incident Reporting System

Search Warrant
Citation

CVO Form Wizard




SELECT DWI SEARCH WARRANT

ANSWER YESTO INJURY/DEATH QUESTION

‘Woarkfiow not available for this document.

Docement Type:  Search Warrast Cave Humbers:
Detendant: Law Enforcemant:
eCharping id:  Document id: Prosecumon:

Court:

Applicanl. Pete Malloy, at the Duluth Police Department

Case Number/ICR#*

Reason for search warrant:*

& DWI Search Warrant o collect Sampies of biood of urine (IRcludes CAminal VehicLlar Operation and Crmenal Venicular Homicide)

Hars the: subject been involved in a molor vehicke accident causing death or bodify harm to anolher person or thie deati of an
unsom child?

L Yps‘—

Mo

General Ssarch Warrant
Out-of-State Search Warrant, aka “forelgn corporation” under Minn. Stat § 62616, 1o search records of an organization
headquartered in ancther stale (inchudes sodal media, phone camers, elc)

i Save and Continue

UNCHECK URINE

* Leave evidence to be collected as blood only

Bodiy harm caused
Describe all injuries caused in e orash:®

Severe head t

iaF 5 600

Probabie cawse that persan was driving, cparating or in physical contral of the motar vehicla
Check at least one of the folowing %

S persan

Peson acmited
B Othar Divivtr pinved betind sieering whoal of vebice

Baliet formied through Investigation
| believe the subject: ¥
was under the Influence of Alcohol ~

Fiscls foriming [he investigative bebet ¥

3 10000 haramans G898 rervaking

Evidence to b coliestid
Select al testis) requied: * B Bicod Test Urine Test

Lecation af Test Administration:
County of * 5

+ | 82ate of Minnasota

Nightome Search
1 A nighttime search is necessary cutside the nours of 700 am fa 8:00 pm

b S and Conlinus




DO NOT PROVIDE-REFUSAL LANGUAGE

* Click to continue

* ... but do not read refusal advisory

Reminder

At the time a blood or urine test is directed pursuant to a search warrant
under sections 626.04 to 626.18, the person must be informed that refusal to
submit to a blood or urine test is a crime. [M.S. 171.177.1]

TEST RESULT-NOT REPORTABLE

Test result will NOT be reportable under the Implied
Consent Law

More important to get blood as evidence
— Than refusal

— ..orurine sample

-

- &g




Minnesota Administrative Rules

7409.2000 CRIMINAL VEHICULAR HOMICIDE AND INJURY; MANSLAUGHTER; FLEEING
FROM PEACE OFFICER.

Subpart 1. Suspension for criminal charge.

The commissioner shall suspend for one year the driver's license of a person upon receiving a record of a
criminal charge arising out of the operation of a motor vehicle for:

A

criminal vehicular homicide and injury;
B

manslaughter; or
C

fleeing a peace officer

Subp. 2. Dismissal or acquittal.

If the commissioner receives notice that the criminal charge was dismissed or that the person was
acquitted of the criminal charge, the commissioner shall terminate the suspension period.

Subp. 3. Converted to revocation.

If the person s later comvicted of criminal vehicular homicide and injury, manslaughter, or flesing a peace
officer, the commissioner shall convert the suspension to a revocation. Time acerued under the suspension
period must be credited toward the revocation period imposed upon conviction of criminal vehicular homicide
and injury, manslaughter, or fleeing a peace officer.

Statutory Authority:

MS's 14.06; 169.792; 169.795; 169.798;

w6934 CRIMINAL VEHICULAR OPERATION AND MANSLAUGHTER; CERTIFICATION OF
e 1“1 % BROBABLE CAUSE BY PEACE OFFICER.

Ty 32008 Ifapeace officer determines that probable cause exists to believe that a person has violated section
609.2112, subdivision 1, clause (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6); 609.2113, subdivision 1, clavse (2), (3), (4), (3), or

(6); subdivision 2, clause (2), (3), (4), (3), or (6); or subdivision 3, clavse (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6); or 609.2114,

subdivision 1, clause (2), (3), (4), (), or (6); or subdivision 2, clause (2), (3), (4), (5), or (6), the officer shall

certify this determination end notify the commissioner of public safety.

History: 2013¢ 117 art 3535 2014 ¢ 18059

CRIMINAL VEHICULAR OPERATION

=

Probable Cause Statement
* Law became effective 7-1-2014

* [Logout
Walcoma balleplaine Officer_

.| Natifications Prafarancas |~ Roports £ Help

Select the eCharging Document to Create:

[cnarging instrument_________Jow aamin Form ______________|incident Report

Vanies 30

OXLNA  Bemmiameas Mg




CVO/HOMICIDE PEACE OFFICERS CERTIFICATE

- Chargi b ik i 1 [t man e ¥ | [ & [Logaat]
els eCharging Chiawgs: Covrsy Shed - E = Walcome Pata Mallay
£t My Wark \7 Manage F |- Repors 1 Help

Select Form to Create

Lot Select the eCharging Document to Creats:

sebvmerd Saach

S — [search Wamant _______|
Criminal Complaint L1 Forma Wizard Incidan rting Systam Search Waman

Cltation V0 Form -.-;.;am‘-.__

v 6cs  Proo kel  tee

CRIMINAL VEHICULAR OPERATION

eCharging w ty Sheri First/Last name or Case/Cit

My Work. Manage Forms [ Notifications _ Preferences {= Reports &) Help

[CVO Subject Details)

Subject Details

Subject Lookup
Incident Details — i
"I No Driver's License
Probable Cause Statement

Search Type: @ Name O Driver's License

Sign Form
Summary. First Name: Middle: Last Name:* Suffi:  DOB:
I VO Search [=] ER
Driver's License #: Driver's License State
Minnesota

Address
Number: Pre: Name: Type: Post: Apt:
City: State: Zip:
Country:




DRIVER AND VEHICLE SERVICES LE Case#/ICR: 14106824
DRIVER EVALUATION UNIT
445 MINNESOTA STREET, SUITE 170
L. MINNESOTA 55101
PHONE:(651)206-2025 FAX.(851)282-2463
Intemet www.dps state.mn.us

Criminal Vehicular Operation/Homicide Peace Officer Certification

Subiect EREED
|- 1550

Raaress Gy, State. 2
I I innesota S

Ortvr Lcenss fumber oL Swte orsue

| E—

Gt o erdent

120612014 3:31 AM

Covion

$B135 MP 65

Covaion Rddress Cocaton Gy, County
Forest, Rice County

Pursuant to Minn. Stat. sec. 629.344, | certify to the Gommissioner of Public Safety, State of Minnesota, that:
1. ama licensed peace officer in the State of Minnesota.

2. There s prabable cause to believe that, on 12/6/2014 3:31 AM, the person listed above caused injury of the death of anather as a result of
operating a motor vehicle (check any that apply):
[&] Ina negligent manner white under the influence of atcohol, a contralled substance or a combination of those slements.
(Minn. Stat. sec. 608.2112, subd. 1, clause 2: sec. 609.2113, subd. 1, clause 2, sec. 600.2113, subd. 2, clause 2, sec. 609.2113,
subd. 3, clause 2; sec. 609.2114, sibd. 1, clause 2; of sec. 609.2114, subd. 2, clause 2)

[&] While having an alcohol concentration of .08 or more
(Minn. Stat. sec. 6092112, subd. 1, clause 3; sec. 609.2113, subd. 1, clause 3; sec. 609.2113, subd. 2, clause 3; sec. 609.2113,
subd. 3, clause 3; sec. 609.2114, subd. 1, clause 3; sec. 609.2114, subd. 2, clause 3)

[ While having an alcohol cancentration of .08 or more, as measured within twa hours of the time of driving,
{Minn, Stat. sec. 809.2112 subd. 1, clause 4; sz, 609.2113, subd. 1, clause 4; sec. 609.2113, subd, 2, clause & sec. 509.2113)
subd.3, clause 4, see. 609.2114, subd. 1, clauss 4; of sec. 608.2114, subd. 2, clause 4)

[ tna negligent manner while knowingly under the influence of a hazardous substance.
(Minn. Stat sec. 6092112, subd. 1, clause 5; sec. 609.2113, subd. 1, clause 5; sec. 509.2113, subd. 2, clause 5; sec. 609.2113,
subd. 3, clause 5: sec. 6092114, subd. 1. clause 5: or sec. 608.2114, subd. 2. clause 5)

[ I a negigent manner white any amount of controlled substance listed in Schedule | ofIl, or ts metabolte, other than marijuana or

tetrahydrocannabinofs, is present in the person's bo

(Minn. Stet. sec. 808.2112, subd 1, clause 6: sec. §09.2113, subd. 1, clause 6; sec. 609.2113, subd. 2, clause 6; sec. 608.2113,
subd.3, clause 6; see. 609.2114, sulbd. 1, clause 6; of sec. 608.2114, subd. 2, clause 6)

3. 1 therefore submit this informatian o the Driver Evaluation Unit for suspension of diiving privileges pursuant 1o Mina. Stat. sec. 171.187.

anarure of Peace Gifer
Signed by Patric Ign
Basgelgeniinr Earcement Agenicy
Hinnesota State Patrol (Rochester)

o [Gaterime Signed

{507) 285-7406 12/6/2014 6:35 A

CVO/HOMICIDE-LAB SUBMISSION

BEA i (P 0 b B W
N T e —
Pt (5 ity

*Kit sheet is
== needed

S w e
Rk . [ Par——

e because no
DWI event
gets created




Driver Information

Purmsse for dissiayig phats

SUSPEND

2 = = ——
o | a
e o
= =
- —
ok =
i -

Madics ter
Comecve Lenass ez

Memos

oToR vesLE

Fa T00BEVSIGN

PERPASSING Fine

DWI Events

No DWI events on driving record.

Memos

Date T
oanaszmT DO NOT REINSTATE - SUSP PENDING COURT DECISION
4/03/200T CORRES DEV - PEACE OFFICER CERT (040217 - CVO)

DWI DASHBOARD

- Access
S s

FBCA Myeca Login

HOTICE TO USERS

Diaplay Trpe Crmen Severky Start Dtn/Timme. oo CaalTiome Doy ot Wk MCFom  BACTa




DWI DASHBOARD PURPOSE

The goal of DWI Dashboard is to provide a mapping

tool for analyzing data from DWI Arrests and Alcohol

Related Crashes in order to:

* Improve Public Safety

* Improve resource allocation for DWI enforcement and
education

- DWIDASHBOARD
/Provides a map view of DWi related data

— Crash Reports —Alcohol Related

— eCharging - eDWI forms submitted

— Licensed Liquor Establishments from AGED — On Sale

® Datais able to be selected (e.g. can choose to display only
arrest data, or only crash data)

* Multiple fields can be searched in combination
* Results viewed on a map or in a table format
® Popups for each mapped event gives details




DWI DASHBOARD USES

* Planning of DWI enforcement efforts
— Law enforcement working outside their jurisdiction shown
patterns of enforcement and crashes

* Direct resources more effectively
* Analysis of Your Agency’s Efforts
— Is enforcement occurring where crashes occur?
— Are there enforcement gaps, i.e. crashes but no arrests?
— Routes used by public to avoid enforcement?

PDWI'DASHBOARD UPDATES

* Real-time mapping of DWI Crashes
— Integration of Crash to Dashboard since ~“February 2017
Crash data back to 2004

DWI Arrests Currently Require Manual Correction
— Addresses unable to be mapped automatically

* E.g.Jail, Bob’s Convenience Store, 49/16

* Goal: Crash Mapping Tool in eDWI
— Law enforcement familiar with tool

— Improved data collection




DWI DASHBOARD~=THINGS TO KNOW

* DWI Arrests — eDWI filed only
— Dependent on date that agency began using eDWI

— Only display if geocode (location) can be matched

Display Type

eCharging
Crash
Liquor

Agency

Ada Police Dept

Adams Police Dept
City

Ada

Adams

* ~45% before manual work to plot more
* 75-85% mapped after manual work

® Crash Data

— Only alcohol related

SEARCHABLE FIELDS

Crash Severity Start Date/Time

Property Damage
Personal Injury
Fatality

Agency Type

Local Police
Sheriff
State Patrol

Liquor License Type
Full Liquor (2 AM)

Full liquor
Beer/Wine Only

End Date/Time

County

Aitkin
Anoka
Becker

Liquor Volume

Day of Week BAC From

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday

AgeFrom AgeTo Gender

o
Tip: User may select one

or more columns to filter
upon.

BACTo




SEARCH & DISPLAY

Display Type Crash Severity St Date/Time End Dete/Time
eCharging
Crash

Liguor

Hudson.
Dayof Week

Property Camage

Personcl Injury

Fatalty

o0z @ PEITOER | Monday
Tuesday
Viednesday
(¢
Ageney Ageney Type Courty
#da Police Dept Local Polics Waseca
Adams ol ce Dept

A
Sherf
oy State Parl

Watonwan

v
Liquor License Type Liguor Volume m m

AgeFom  AgeTo

D/

SHBOARD~VISUAL PATTERNS

Aftan Alps
Golf Course

X\RNO DSIM

L ]




TABLE VIEW

Query complets: 340 features match the knput query

Display Type Agency Incident Date/Time <+ Crash Severity Blood Alchohol Level DWI Priors.
erate 013

echarging

crash e, 1 Property Damage Only

10 Jan 2013
16:10:00 UTC
11 Jan 2013
200 UTC

DWI1 Dashboard

— —
(O\nry complete: 177 features match the input quer:

Establishment Name

& Crash
& Lk J

& eCharging




COMMON-QUESTIONS

Stalled notices

*No plate or VIN

*Blood & Urine DWI’s
—Notice and Order of Revocation?

—License Plate impoundment?

*Editing your work

STALLED-NOTICES

&
/’ Begin FIVE days after refusal or breath test failure

«Charging Update: Subject LN — Stalled DWI Form for agency 'Minnesota State Patrol (Vinginia).
Message: DW] Form stared on 8252015 for LN has not yer been submirred ro DVE,
CaseTCR #: 15311723

Amesting Officer: Troy Dumke (Badge #: SP47L)

Test Tupe Urine

* 60-days after blood or urine event is created
* Designed to keep cases from falling through any cracks

60-days after arrest

No change to the driver's license stavas will occur unless this case is submitted.

T view details of this docwmens, cick this link: horps: echarging x state mn us' 3op WL Summary aspx"docl D=6 194

This £mad was sy

nematically generared by the eCharging svstem Pease do rot reply o this memage Send any BCA helpdeds requeststn




T e e e——

. 8200973 amm
Washington CSO i Detroit Lakes PD

T s
-

Two Harbors PD

| [

| v owan
| ot ovan Mo
| rome sermary

[ remcen Viehiche Datass

[ sorem
- - FrTETETT
= | rrmsceceen ¥4 Plate Stae _ uomne Years

angere HNO PLATE [ Othe Bl o

stacma

Year

Pttt  Arinies

| asvncus

Norman CSO

DWI Vehicle Details Page Help

Always use Next to move to the next page of the DWI Wizard!

Frequently asked questions for this page
Q: To check "the offender is the vehicle owner", must the vehicle be registered to him/her?
A: No. The requirement is not "registered”. If you are satisfied that the subject owns the vehicle (by documentation or interview), select Yes.
In situations where plates are impounded, the answer to this question determines the difference between a 7-day and 45-day temporary vehicle registration.
Q: Can | look up an out-of-state license plate?
A: No. If the vehicle is not Minnesota-based, you must manually enter all required vehicle information.
Q: What should | do if the vehicle has no license plate?
A: Plate # Plate State, and Plate Expiration are required fields.
Enter "NO PLATE" in the Plate # field
Select Other for Plate State.
Enter the current month and year for Plate Expiration
Explain your entries in your narrative report.

Q: What should | do if  can't locate the VIN?

A: VIN is a required field. Enter 17 X's into the field and explain the entry in your narrative report

Q: What should | do if | have arrested the driver of an off-road vehicle?

A: Vehicles that meet the statutory definition of an off-road vehicle should not be processed through eCharging. Use the paper packed of Off Road DWI forms
provided by DNR (the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources).

Note: All other motor vehicles, even if not regi (e.q, | farm tractors, riding lawn mowers, Mopeds, Barcaloungers, etc.) can and
should be processed through eCharging using the "NO PLATE" option described above.




BLOOD-URINE DWI’S

* Notice and Order of
Revocation?

NOTICE OF REVOCATION OF YOUR DRIVING PRIVILEGES
Dear SARAH JONES,

PS.DVS) wil

innesata Statwies 171177

* License Plate O
Impoundment Order?

i (VN Starute 604,

EDITING;"CONTINUED

Help page:

Always use Next to move to the next page of the DWI Wizard!

Frequently asked questions for this page
Q: Can | make edits to my work after signing the forms?

A: Yes, as long as the forms have not been published to DVS. The form set must be assigned
(or reassigned) to the creatorfarresting officer. The officer must unsign all forms and undo any
subject signatures. At that point, edits can be made.

Once the edits are made, all forms must be re-signed. If the subject is no longer available to
provide signatures, mark them as "unavailable" and explain that their signature was removed to
make the edits.




DEVICES NOT REQUIRED

/ Fingerprint Scanner

= PASSWORD SIGNATURE JUST AS
LEGAL

= QOctober1, 2016 password okay
for criminal complaints

" Signature pad
= Offender signature not legally
required

= Only confirms their
acknowledgement of receipt

FELONY DWI-QUESTION

Driver's License Information

[CINo Driver's License

Driver's License #% Driver's License State:®
1428000000017 Minnesota |Z|
Class* |A [+] status® |valid [=]

Does offender have an alcohol-abstinence restriction?® © Yes @ No

ﬂ;s the offender ever been convicted of either: * © Yes @ No

- first-degree (felony) DWI, or
= felony alcohol- or drug-related criminal vehicular operation or homicide?

@eck the offender’s Minnesota criminal history to answer this question accurately.

IMPORTANT: The subject has a concentrated number of DWLIC entries
Total Number of DWI violations?* 4 from within a 1-2 day period. You are strongly encouraged to review
the subject's driving recerd (QDR) to:

. . . = ensure that a single incident is not being counted twice
&
Mumber of DWI violations in last 10 YearS? 3 = ensure that multiple incidents are not being counted as one




WHAT IS A “FELONY DWI”?

Any conviction of:

grée DWI or,
Any FELONY level alcohol or drug-related related
Criminal Vehicular Operation or Homicide convictions

169A.24 FIRST-DEGREE DRIVING WHILE IMPAIRED.

Subdivision 1. Degree described. A person who viola
I n c I u d es guilty of first-degree driving while impaired if the person:

(1) commits the viclation within ten years of the first of three or more qualified prior impaired driving

Death .

(2) has previously been convicted of a felony under this section; or

ection 1694 20 (driving while impaired) is

(3) has previously been convicted of a felony under:
(i) Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 60921 (criminal vehicular homicide and injury. substance-related
offenses), subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6)

(1) Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 602.21 (criminal vehicular homicide and injury, substance-related
b d -I h offenses). subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6)- subdivision 2, clauses (2) to (6); subdivision 2a, clanses (2) o (6)
G reat 0 I y a rm subdivision 3, clanses (2) to (6); or subdivision 4, clavses (2) to (6); or
(1i1) section §09.2112.
subdivision 2, clavses (2) to (6), or subdivision 3, clanses

Substantial bodily harm (6), or subdivision 2, clauses (2) to (6).

Unborn child

Not Gross Misdemeanor Bodily Harm

———
‘Driving Record Pago Lof 3 ‘Driving Record Page2of 3
° ° ot
Date DM Description Location
08/14/1554 v DRIVING, OPERATING OR PHYSICAL CONTROL OF AMOTORVEHICLEWITHABAC  Winona
ABOVE THE LEGAL LIMIT
N : DWI Events
Driver Information Court
Purpocs for dicplaying photo ° Dte  Deacrpion ocation
/ WHILE UNDER Ancka
CONTROL OF Winona
- THE LEGAL LIMIT
Name Driver Lcense
I ] Crash
Date of Binth Glass .
oo/ fhom o No crash data available.
Vehicles
i " Plae v Sticker Expiration Meke Model  Yeur
ot i 4BOMVG  1BTHFIGZBYSE11937 o827 roDGE RAM 2000
Weight o CCTIZN 1DVSPI625XK036119 o212019 Kiefer Buit, I T 1%
42 Eigible P23 STFUYSFISGXS76837 22020 Toyota Tundra 2016
Eye Color L Iosued Date 6732 1FTEFI4NXTLB6S562 0672016 FORD COF 1996
' I Disability Certificates
dhaia No disability certificates for this person.
Driving Statua .
Valid Miscellaneous Events
Medical Ale Tranzaction Type Additional Text
NI o8/1772017 Noticeof Reinsiatement.
Somectvs Lenses ou0an7 DWI Knowleige Exam
T0r18/1584 Notie of Reinstatement.
Endorsements 08r22/1994 Class D Knowledge Exam
NONE "
— Withdrawals
Restrictions Activity Date Valid Text Length  Reinstatement
NoKE Withcrawal-Vehicle 0
Memos 081712017 Suspended - Failure to Appear Or Pay Fine w05 0on62018
e 0410412017 Revoked - Driving Whit Impaired Offense 184 0862017
wsnoros Nextimpaired Drivng lmpound Plates 1200772016 Suspended - CVO Administratve - Interlock Ineligble: 22 086207
0812111994 Revoked - Driving While Impaired Offense & 1017194
Incidents . e
coun Medical Certificate
Date Wl Deseription Locstion No CDL medical certificate on record.
12012016 My .
070972016 CARELESSDRIVING Aroka Secondary Licenses
070372016 v DRIVING WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE Anoks No secondary licenses on record.
07/03/2016  FAILTO APPEAR OR PAY FINE Anoka Miscellaneous
070172015 FAILTO YIELD TO ONCOMING TRAFFIC WHEN MAKING A LEFT TURN W rgan Doner Livinguil
No No
tps://dvsquery.x.state.mn.us/ DL Detail 1900167524309 9/19/2019 tps: //dvsquery.x state. mn.us/ DL/Detail/ 1900167524309 /192019




SAME PERSON-S-CRIMINAL HISTORY:

Arrest Date 2016-12-21

Arresting Agency MNMHP0100 MN State Patrol District 2400 -
Oakdale Oakdale

Subject's Name Offender Id Number 454582

Arrest Type Adult

Charge 1
Charge Tracking Number 15410037
Statute Criminal Vehicular Operation; Bodily Harm
(609.2113 MN)
Severity Unknown
Disposition (2016-12-21; PCA - Probable Cause Arrest)
Charging Agency MNMHP0100 MN State Patrol District 2400 -
Oakdale Oakdale

Court Disposition  (Cycle 3)
Court Case Number ~ 19HACR111234
Final Disposition Date 2017-02-20
Court Agency MNO019015J Dakota County District Court -
Hastings Hastings
Charge 1
Charge Tracking Number 15410037
Statute Criminal Vehicular Operation - Bodily harm -

REASON #1
TO.RUN CRIMINAL HISTORY

Should | book, hold and charge the driver with a felony?

169A.24 FIRST-DEGREE DRIVING WHILE IMPAIRED.

Subdivision 1. Degree described. A person who violates section 169A.20 (driving while impaired) is
guilty of first-degree driving while impaired if the person:

(1) comunits the violation within ten years of the first of three or more qualified prior impaired driving
incidents;

(2) has previously been convicted of a felony under this section; or

(3) has previously been convicted of a felony under:

(i) section 609.21 (criminal vehicular homicide and injury, substance-related offenses), subdivision 1,
clauses (2) to (6); or

(ii) Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 609.21 (criminal vehicular homicide and injury, substance-related
offenses), subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6); subdivision 2, clauses (2) to (6); subdivision 2a, clauses (2) to (6)
subdivision 3, clauses (2) to (6); or subdivision 4, clauses (2) to (6).




REASON #2 TO RUN-CRIMINAL HISTORY

¥

e

Should | seize the vehicle for forfeiture?

169A.63 VEHICLE FORFEITURE.

Subdivision 1. Definitions. (a) As used in this section, the following terms have the meanings given
them.

(b) "Appropriate agency" means a law enforcement agency that has the authority to make an arrest for a
violation of a designated offense or to require a test under section 169A.51 (chemical tests for intoxication).

(c) "Claimant" means an owner of a motor vehicle or a person claiming a leasehold or security interestina
motor vehicle.

(d) "Designated license revocation" includes a license revocation under section 169A.52 (license
revocation for test failure or refusal) or a license disqualification under section 171.165 (commercial driver's
license disqualification) resulting from a violation of section 169A.52; within ten vears of the first of two or
more qualified prior impaired driving incidents.

(e) "Designated offense" includes:

(1) aviolation of section 169A.20 (driving while impaired) under the circumstances described in section
69A.24 (first-degree driving while impaired). or 169A.25 (second-degree driving while impaired); or

REASON-#3
TO RUNCRIMINAL HISTORY

-

Minnesota criminal history
reports often reveal out of state

DWI convictions not returned by
foreign state.




IN-PERSON TRAINING AT YOUR AGENCY

* 2-hour class for peace officers still available

* 2-hours POST credit
®* Training for records staff

® Refresher class

ONLINE TRAINING-NOW AVAILABLE!
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COPYRIGHT © 2009 PEAK PERFORMANCE SOLUTIONS



INTEGRATION-WITH
BCA"TOXICOLOGY LAB

Lab & eCharging are linked by kit numbers

1. Ensure that U or B are entered with 6-digits
= No space between letter and numbers

BIOLOGIC
STATE OF MINNESOTA AL SPECIMENS

DEPARTMENT OF PURLIC SAFETY — HANDLEWITH CARE —
U199964
B356460

REORDER NO: UC-OMN

ON-LINE TEST RESULTS

g -

b DWI eCharging and Lab databases
Responsible Agency Oakdale Police Dept connect by kit number

et Cane Mumbes:
Bocamenid

Law Enforcement:
Prosscution:
Lot

[ e e | |

Case WACR *  Incient Date® Incident Time.*
6009 oszonme M2 15

Was 2 Chikd endangered in the inckento® O ves ® Mo
Alcahal Test Information
Tesi Type: *
Refused O Braath ® Blood O Urine

Asconol Content | Far awicentiary test only. Do MOT scter FET rest

sample Cate

ot Numier (8123385 Expiranon pate (01012018 |

11y N IS, DGO SAMIS 185160 T0r NAZAMGOUS OF EONNTOIIeN SUDSIANCES, Nave
130 fBSUlls DA ecaiveqy I you 0k MOt 1equast a RAZaNOUSCoNNoRad substante
lest SEIECLNG. () es ®) N

Stays assigned to officer/deputy/trooper while
toxicology result is pending.

Blooanting Tesling Agerey
Agency Name

Address
Street Number  Pre Street Name: Street Type:

1 When multiple tests select the test or refusal that will
e st = cause the revocation.




UPLOAD-KIT'SHEET INFO

| Back || Next |M Save || Assign ” (=) Pnnt Preview | @ Help

Sample Information {Complete only if kit is being processed by the BCA Lab)
“**For tests performed by labs other than the BCA, complete and include the paper information sheet with the kit box.

NOTE: All fields marked with an asterisk are required
Offense Type:* O DWI O CVO O CVH
Subject's Condition®* O Deceased O Alive O Injured

Kit intact & sealed when received?* O Yes O No Powder present?* O Yes O No

Sample taken by * |

Breath test given? (O'Yes O'No  DMT results |:| PBT results: |:|

Analysis Requested:* []Alcohol []Drugs |3rc-' ide drug information and comments for the lab here. (Optional)

Drug evaluation completed by a DRE?* Oyes ONo

| Send Sample Information to BCA Lab | ?

BLOOD &-URINE TESTS

Click “Next” or “Save” on Incident Details
Page after entering blood and urine kit
Information

The circumstances of this incident warrant vehicle forfeiture. To initiate
forfeiture:

1. Click Print Preview to print a forfeiture notice and property

receipt.

2. Write the date, time, and location of the seizure on those
documents.
3. Both you and the subject must manually sign those documents.




URINE OR BLOOD KIT TO LAB

DWI event stays assigned to officer
Do not send to records yet

BIOLOGICAL SPECIMENS
— HANDLE WITH CARE —

DEPARTMENT OF p BLIC SAFETY
U199964
B356460

REORDER NO: UC-OMN

STATE OF MINNESOTA




ECHARGING
LAB-NOTIFICATIONS

Lab still sends lab report to agency
eCharging also sends email to arresting officer’s email addr
Same day
BCA Lab only (Not Tri-County Lab or MEDTOX)

Details.

yp Workflow Notification DWIID: 17788 _ Notification ID: 3703391  Create Date: 05/14/2013
Event Type: BCA Lab DWI Toricology Report Available
Escalation” None

Header BCA toxicology report available for Law Enforcement Case #13002553 (Kit # B349915).
Message: BCA toxicology report for the DWI associated with Law Enforcement Case #13002553 (Kit # B349915) is now available

To complete your DWI forms, please do the following

1. Open the DWI forms by clicking this link: hitps://echarging x state mn us/app/D aspr?dociD=17788.
2. Navigate to the Incident Details page.

Click Get Blood/Urine Test Results.

In the Valid AC Test Results dialog, check the information displayed for accuracy.

Click Select next fo the test result. The test results will be imported into eCharging.

Complete the Incident Details page. Click Next to proceed

Review the Forms Summary page. Click Next to proceed

Ifthis test result triggers a vehicle forfeiture, select “SKip this form" for the Notice of Seizure and Intent to Forfeit Vehicle form on the Form
Details page

Complete the remainder of the Form Details page. Click Next to proceed.

Sign all forms required on the Sign Forms page. Click Next to proceed.

You or your Records staff can then attach your narrafive and any supporting documents.

The forms can then be Archived or Published to Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS)

CLICK
GET BLOOD/URINE TEST RESULTS

Assigned to Law ERFOrCEmEent i o raory)

Responsibie Agency Oakdale Police Dept

Document Types D1 Farm Case Mumbers:
Defendant: AL EDWARE Law Enforcement:
#Charging id: Prosscution;
Document kdi: Comt

| ez | e Y |

Case MACR*  incident Date:® Incident Time:*

WWas a chikd endangensd in the intident?® 3 ves i No
Alcohol Test Information
Test Type: *
Refuged () Sreath @ Blood U Urine

t Results

Get Biood/Linng T

Acohol Coné - For evicentiary tes

Sampie Date. 05762018 e | Time.

it Number |B12 Expiration Date 0170

If you had this blood sam| tesied for hazarcous of controlied sub:
13D results baen received? If you il not request 3 RAzandous/ControBad substance
lest el MO, (s @ Ng

Blood/Urine Tesling Agency

Agency Name
Address
Street Number  Pre Street Type:
i




SELECT TOXICOLOGY TEST RESULTS

Valid AC Test Results Why two or three test results?

Records found: 2

Lab Case # Report# LE Case # Subject DOB Test Type AC Value Date Completed Report
$18-15752 1 13005850 | 03/22/1997 Blood 01/11/2019 |
$18-15752 1 1z005850 | 0:/22/1997 Slood 01/11/2019 i

IMPORT-RESULTS

Valid AC Test Results

Records found: 2
Lab Case # Report# LE Case # Subject DOB

S18-15752

Test Type AC Value Date Completed Report
1 18005850 NN 03/22/1997 Blood 01/11/2019 =

$18-15752 1 18005350 | 0:/22/1997 Blood 01/11/2019 =

Selecting Import will cause the following changes to be made:

e Test type will be set io Blood

# The certificate will be attached a5 a namative supplemental named "LABSY $1473691.TIF"
® Test agency will be set to BCA (Saint Paul).

Import Test Results I I Cancel




MINMESOTA DEPARTMENT OF PURLIC SAFFTY

LAB REPORT ATTACHES

A ASELILAR dusrrmasbonsd ACCIEDI TLD TESTING LABORATORY SINCE Do

e Lah Mo Si%a4me

Mepart e KASIEATIEN € FIRVSICN

Principa) D of
R

Descriptaen of Submited Evidence

hem

N cosnralied vabatsace Guned a Schordale | o 11 ar s mrtshaliar. as bave ieatifed Hepart may be maipht pages. |

s Lt
Uit L e

I SAFETY

St. Paul, MY 55106
WA T (R 263

AN ABCLIVLAB-dternational ACCREDITED TESTING LABORATORY SINCE 3809

Lab No. SIH00%05
Hepart No. |

ncstion. I
REPORT 0N THE EXAMINATHIN OF PHYSHCAL EVIDENCE

Apency Cane Namber: 10
Comaty.

Check yes ONLY when a ERL e
Schedule | or Il controlled
substance is found in

Test Information
Test Type:
O Refused ® Blood O Urine

Alcohol Content: I:l For evidentiary test only. G
Sample Date: *  |05/15/20138 ]
8560731 g

If you had this blood sample tegg for controlled substances, have lab results been received?
If you did not request a conjga€d substance test, select No

T e pea——

DT enter PET result

Kit Number:

Yes O No

Was a schedule | or Il controlled substance or its metabolite, other than marijuana or
THC, found?* es O No




REPORT ON THE

If no Schedule | or II, check No

Lab Na. S15-00122
Heport No, °

Resulis of Laboratory E
T Sllwing are prrsmRpene

Ly ——

Examples:
Marijuana — THC

LETCT M T

B Denesnad
ol D
Bt Dienected
Pl Ikascend
Nan Tamnonsd
N Denecrad
"ot Deveaed
Tl Dercvtd
Bod Deaccned

Schedule IV

* Alprazolam (Xanax)
* Clonazepam (Klonopin)

* Diazepam (Valium) ke b i
* Lorazepam (Ativan)
e Zolpidem (Ambien)
Test Information

Test Type:

O Refused @ Blood O Urine

Alcohol Content. I:l For evidentisry test only. Do NOT anier PE

Sample Date: *  |05/15/2018 5] Time:*
Kit Number: |B560731 Expiration Dy

Was a schedule | or [l controlley
THC, found?* O Yes ® No

bstance or its metabolite, other than marijuana or

MEDICAL PERSONNEL
CERTIFICATE

BIOLOGICAL SPECIMENS

— HANDLE WiTH e .
i Medical person completes

= After sample is taken
= Green paper/ink
= Contained in blood kits

= Records manager attaches to
eCharging event




eCharging information must reach BCA lab before the kit does!

eCharging information
must arrive first!

LAB WILL RETURN-KIT IF NOT UPLOADED




CRIM VEH OPERATION/HOMICIDE

SENT CIRCUMSTANCE EVENTS
* Must complete the paper lab kit sheets

®* Because no DWI event is created in these less
common DWI scenarios

BIOLOGICAL SPECIMENS
— HANDLE WITH CARE —

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
U199964
B356460

REORDER NO: UC-OMN

STATE OF MINNESOTA

CAN | MAKE. CHANGES
TO-ECHARGING EVENT?

/ Yes. BEFORE Publishing to DVS

Instructions on HELP pages.

e OFFENDER - Optionally undo offender action{s):

| T iohie A Cvtier of [bwncaten

ltice of Sarrure and Intet b | orieit Vabuclaroperty Hecagt




EDITING;"CONTINUED

ﬁunsigning forms, must undo ALL offender
actions

igned to Law

Responsible Agency: State Patrol {Oakdale}

Document Typs: DYl Form Cass Numbers:

Defengant: ALTND Law Enforosment: 14051901
sCharginghd: 51162 Frogecution

Documentir: 11195 court:

OFFENDER - Optionally undo offender action(s):

Notice and Order of Revocation

Motice of Seizure and Intent to Forfeit Vehicle/Property Receipt

ombative, placed in holding
cell for officer safety

ECHARGING EXCEPTIONS
DO NOT USE ECHARGING WHEN:

ehicle is “Off Road
Recreational Vehicle

2. Less than 200 per year
statewide

3. Use DNR’s paper forms

4. Available from DNR or
eCharging log in page

. Under Available Documentation

The fingerprint reader is not p




IN-PERSON TRAINING AT YOUR AGENCY

* 2-hour class for peace officers still available

* 2-hours POST credit
®* Training for records staff

® Refresher class

ONLINE TRAINING-NOW AVAILABLE!
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QUESTIONS

-~

Mike Asleson
"651-793-2448

"mike.asleson@state.mn.us

Bureau of Criminal Apprehension




